Organization Profile

Western SD Community Action

WSDCAA is a private, non-profit 501(c) 3 corporation founded in 1965 as part of the national War on Poverty. The service area is composed of 15 West River counties. These counties include Bennett, Butte, Corson, Custer, Dewey, Fall River, Haakon, Harding, Jackson, Lawrence, Meade, Pennington, Perkins, Shannon, and Ziebach. The purpose of Western South Dakota Community Action Agency, Inc. (WSDCAA) is to make an effective impact upon the causes and effects of poverty in our communities and to assist those living in poverty conditions to help themselves to overcome these conditions and to make a more successful impact upon their own future well being.

Family Services
Low-income Communities
Rapid City, SD, 57703